Hello Everyone

Stop by and introduce yourself

Moderator: Board Members

jenn_8675309

Hello Everyone

Post by jenn_8675309 » Fri Nov 15, 2013 1:37 pm

I am a small business owner that has recently purchased a commercial building just outside of Springfield in the Oakland Neighborhood. Driving to and from work each day I have fallen in love with the homes in Springfield. It has been a dream of mine to buy and reno/restore an old home. I currently own a home in Mandarin that was built in 61, and over the past 5-6 years have remodeled it end to end myself, with the exception of electrical that was done by a pro. Now I am putting my house on the market to sell and have began looking at properties in Springfield. I am looking for something in the 2000 sq. ft. range and have a total budget of $150K, house and renovations. My only must have is off street parking. I have noticed that most of the homes on the 200 ft. deep lots have alley access and plenty of room for parking in the rear. I am asking for any and all advice, anything from picking a property to the renovations/restorations. Thanks in advance!

Gloria
Preservation SOS Member
Preservation SOS Member

Re: Hello Everyone

Post by Gloria » Fri Nov 15, 2013 8:16 pm

You've come to the right place

iloveionia
Preservation SOS Member
Preservation SOS Member

Post by iloveionia » Fri Nov 15, 2013 11:53 pm

Indeed.
Welcome!
We all know the houses in Spfld like the backs of our hands.
I am a licensed Realtor and can send you listings, but that's all. My license is just for me, however I can offer some names of folks who can help you out. Having a local Spfld Realtor is best.
Tell us more!
Nicole Lopez

“One of the advantages of being disorderly is that one is constantly making exciting discoveries.” A.A. Milne

Debbie Thompson
Preservation SOS Member
Preservation SOS Member

Post by Debbie Thompson » Sat Nov 16, 2013 8:02 am